Generic filters
Exact matches only
Filter by Custom Post Type

Apply for Global Finals 2021 Financial Assistance

Thanks to the support of Motorola Solutions Foundation, Destination Imagination is thrilled to be able to offer limited financial assistance to teams participating in Global Finals 2021.

Financial support is available to teams based on the following criteria:

Financial need.

Participation in Global Finals.
Has the team participated in the past? Did they receive financial assistance then?

Does the team provide detailed and compelling reasons for how they would benefit from participating in Global Finals?

Competition Level.
While there are many worthy teams of all ages, for Global Finals 2021 we are only able to offer financial assistance to teams competing at the Middle Level and Secondary Level.

While there are many worthy teams around the world, for Global Finals 2021 we are only able to offer financial assistance to teams based in one of the following counties:

  • Alabama counties: Autauga, Bibb, Blount, Calhoun, Cherokee, Chilton, Clay, Cleburne, Colbert, Coosa, Cullman, Dallas, DeKalb, Elmore, Etowah, Fayette, Franklin, Greene, Hale, Jackson, Jefferson, Lamar, Lawrence, Limestone, Lowndes, Macon, Madison, Marengo, Marion, Marshall, Montgomery, Morgan, Perry, Pickens, Randolph, St. Clair, Shelby, Talladega, Tallapoosa, Tuscaloosa, Walker, Winston
  • California counties: Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego
  • Colorado counties: Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Eagle, Elbert, El Paso, Gilpin, Grand, Jackson, Jefferson, Lake, Larimer, Lincoln, Morgan, Park, Summit, Teller, Washington, Weld
  • Delaware counties: Kent, New Castle, Sussex
  • District of Columbia
  • Florida counties: Broward, Collier, Glades, Hendry, Martin, Miami-Dade, Okeechobee, Palm Beach, St. Lucie
  • Georgia counties: Haralson, Heard
  • Illinois counties: Boone, Bureau, Carroll, Cook, DeKalb, DuPage, Ford, Grundy, Iroquois, Kane, Kankakee, Kendall, La Salle, Lake, Lee, Livingston, Marshall, McHenry, Ogle, Putnam, Stark, Stephenson, Whiteside, Will, Winnebago, Woodford
  • Indiana counties: Benton, Elkhart, Fulton, Jasper, Lake, LaPorte, Marshall, Newton, Porter, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, White
  • Maryland counties: Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Calvert, Caroline, Carroll, Cecil, Charles, Dorchester, Frederick, Harford, Howard, Kent, Montgomery, Prince George’s, Queen Anne’s, St. Mary’s, Somerset, Talbot, Washington, Wicomico, Worcester, Baltimore City
  • Michigan counties: Berrien, Cass, Van Buren
  • Mississippi counties: Lowndes
  • New Jersey counties: Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Salem
  • Oklahoma counties: Bryan, Carter, Johnston, Love, Marshall
  • Pennsylvania counties: Adams, Berks, Chester, Dauphin, Delaware, Franklin, Fulton, Lancaster, Lebanon, Perry, York
  • Texas counties: Anderson, Bosque, Camp, Collin, Cooke, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Ellis, Fannin, Franklin, Freestone, Grayson, Henderson, Hill, Hood, Hopkins, Hunt, Jack, Johnson, Kaufman, Lamar, Limestone, McLennan, Montague, Navarro, Palo Pinto, Parker, Rains, Rockwall, Smith, Somervell, Tarrant, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wise, Wood
  • Virginia counties: Arlington, Caroline, Clarke, Culpeper, Essex, Fauquier, King and Queen, King George, King William, Lancaster, Loudoun, Northumberland, Orange, Rappahannock, Richmond, Stafford, Warren, Westmoreland, Alexandria
  • Washington counties: Chelan, Clallam, Douglas, Grays Harbor, Island, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Kittitas, Lewis, Mason, Pierce, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, Thurston, Whatcom
  • West Virginia counties: Berkeley, Jefferson, Morgan
  • Wisconsin counties: Dane, Green, Jefferson, Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Rock, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha
  • Wyoming counties: Laramie

Interested teams can apply for financial assistance by filling out this application.

The application will ask for details about the team and give them an opportunity to describe how they fit the criteria listed above.

All applications will be evaluated by multiple members of the DIHQ staff and the DI Alumni Ambassador Council. Review of applications will begin on May 4, 2021 and will continue until all award dollars have been distributed.


Contact [email protected]